Fury vs. Whyte: fight card, TV, how to watch online and on PPV - AS USA

It’s going to be an all-British heavyweight battle this weekend between WBC champion Tyson Fury and challenger Dillian Whyte. The two fighters will be slugging it out before a crowd of 94,000 at Wembley Stadium.

The Gypsy King will be defending his WBC and Ring Magazine championship belts against Whyte, in his first fight in the country as a champion.

Winner of Fury vs. Whyte could fight for unified heavyweight title

The winner of the bout could face the winner of an expected rematch between Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk, which has the WBA, IBF, and WBO belts at stake. The victor of that projected fight would become the undisputed heavyweight champion of the world.

Fury has suggested that this could be the last fight of his career, whatever the result may be. He has a record of winning 31 fights with 22 knockouts, and one draw.

It’s the first time for Whyte to be fighting for a world title. The 34-year-old has a record of 28 wins with 19 knockouts. He has lost two times- first against Anthony Joshua in 2015, and then against Alexander Povetkin in 2020.

How to watch Tyson Fury vs. Dillian Whyte

  • Date: Saturday, April 23
  • Time: Undercard: 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
  • Main card: 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
  • Main event: 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 pm PT (approximately, depending on the length of earlier fights)
  • Venue: Wembley Stadium, London
  • TV channel: ESPN+, ESPN PPV
  • Live stream (PPV): ESPN+

Fight card

Fighters Weight Division
Tyson Fury vs. Dillian Whyte for Fury’s WBC and Ring Magazine heavyweight title
Anthony Cacace vs. Jhonatan Romero Super-Featherweight
Isaac Lowe vs. Nick Ball Featherweight
David Adeleye vs. Chris Healey Heavyweight
Tommy Fury vs. Daniel Bocianski Light-Heavyweight
Karol Itauma vs. Michal Ciach Light heavyweight
Royston Barney Smith vs. Michael Walton Super featherweight

Adblock test (Why?)



source https://www.google.com/url?rct=j&sa=t&url=https://en.as.com/other_sports/fury-vs-whyte-fight-card-tv-how-to-watch-online-and-on-ppv-n/&ct=ga&cd=CAIyGjBjZWNkYTc1ZDc4NTFiNjM6Y29tOmVuOlVT&usg=AOvVaw1tH2ew_lXrmELXGdQuNxa-

0 comments: