AEW Dynamite Will Air Live on the West Coast Starting This Week - TPWW

AEW Dynamite will air live on TNT in the pacific and mountain time zones starting this week, Tony Khan announced.

Dynamite previously aired on a three hour tape delay there, at 8 PM PT / 9 PM MT.

The reason for the move is that TNT will often be airing NHL games on Wednesday nights at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT. As of last week, TNT’s plan was to air Dynamite after the NHL game in the western US, meaning it was scheduled to air at around 10 PM PT / 11 PM MT.

That move would have likely hurt Dynamite’s ratings, with it airing in a late time slot in much of the country. Airing live in the west could also hurt Dynamite’s ratings, since 5 PM PT is a much worse time slot than prime time at 8 PM.

Adblock test (Why?)



source https://www.google.com/url?rct=j&sa=t&url=https://www.tpww.net/2021/10/aew-dynamite-will-air-live-on-the-west-coast-starting-this-week/&ct=ga&cd=CAIyGjIxZjdhOWI5MTc2ODU5MjQ6Y29tOmVuOlVT&usg=AFQjCNE86sS28FXPhwSuMhihFqr3SVljWQ

0 comments: