Who is boxing tonight? Details and how to watch Tank, Lomachenko, and Martinez vs. Cordova ...

It's another action-packed Saturday for boxing — this weekend equipped with two of the sport's biggest names.

After the Saturday slate kicks off with Julio Cesar Martinez putting his WBC flyweight title on the line against Joel Cordova at the Domo Alcade, Gigantes de Jalisco Arena in Guadalajara, Mexico, and live on DAZN, Gervonta Davis and Vasiliy Lomachenko will take over with their respective bouts. 

"Tank" jumps up two weight classes to test his power and skills against WBA (Regular) junior welterweight champion Mario Barrios at State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, and live on pay-per-view. The card's co-main event will pit Erickson Lubin vs. Jesion Rosario in a WBC junior middleweight world title eliminator.

From there, Lomachenko will round out the day by clashing with Japanese fighter Masayoshi Nakatani at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The day's docket should resolve lingering questions such as: Will Martinez continue his boxing brilliance? Or is "Tank" biting off more than he could chew with this aggressive move up against the bigger Barrios? And finally, will Loma suffer a letdown in the start to his quest to regain the unified lightweight world titles he once had in his possession?

Here, DAZN News gives you a full rundown on the fight cards' starting times, how to watch all three of these events, every headliner's record and bio and every fight card on this bustling day. Ring the bell!

When is Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova? Date, start time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Main card:  7 p.m. ET/Midnight BST
  • Main event:  10:30 p.m. ET/3:30 a.m. BST

The Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova fight kicks off at 7 p.m. ET/midnight BST. Cordova and the champion Martinez expected to make their ring walks at about 10:30 p.m. ET, though that depends on the length of the earlier bouts.

When is Davis vs. Barrios? Date, start time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Main card:  9:00 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST
  • Main event:  11:30 p.m. ET/4:30 a.m. BST

This main card launches at 9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST, with "Tank" and "El Azteca" expected to make their ring walks at approximately 11:30 p.m. for this highly-anticipated title clash.

When is Lomachenko vs. Nakatani? Date, start time

  • Date:  Saturday, June 26
  • Main card:  10 p.m. ET/3 a.m. BST
  • Main event:  11 p.m. ET/4 a.m. BST

The Lomachenko vs. Nakatani main card goes live at 10 p.m. ET/3 a.m. BST, with the headliners anticipating to make their ring walks around 11 p.m. ET/4 a.m. BST for this pivotal lightweight tilt.

What channel/stream is Martinez vs. Cordova?

Martinez vs. Cordova will be globally streamed via DAZN, including in the U.S., UK, and Mexico.

What channel/stream is Davis vs. Barrios?

  • US:  Showtime PPV
  • UK:  FITE.TV

Davis vs. Barrios can be ordered and watched live on Showtime pay-per-view for $74.99 in the United States. Once ordered, it can also be live streamed via Showtime's app or website. The main card can be live streamed through FITE.TV in the United Kingdom.

What channel/stream is Lomachenko vs. Nakatani?

  • US:  ESPN+
  • UK:  Sky Sports
Boxing fans can stream Lomachenko vs. Nakatani through ESPN+ in the U.S. Over in the U.K., fans can watch the fight on Sky Sports.

Julio Cesar Martinez record and bio

  • Nationality: Mexican
  • Age:  26
  • Height: 5-2
  • Reach: 63 inches
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 17-1, one no-contest with 13 KOs

Joel Cordova record and bio

  • Nationality:  Mexican
  • Age:  26
  • Height: 5-2
  • Reach: 66 inches
  • Total fights: 18
  • Record: 12-4-2 with 3 KOs

Gervonta Davis record and Bio

  • Nationality:  American
  • Born:  Nov. 7, 1994
  • Height:  5-5 1/2
  • Reach:  67 1/2 inches
  • Total Fights:  24
  • Record:  24-0 with 23 KOs

Mario Barrios record and Bio

  • Nationality:  American
  • Born:  May 18, 1995
  • Height:  5-10
  • Reach:  71 inches
  • Total Fights:  26
  • Record:  26-0 with 17 KOs

Vasiliy Lomachenko record and bio

  • Nationality:  Ukrainian
  • Born:  Feb. 17, 1988
  • Height:  5-7
  • Reach:  65 1/2 inches
  • Total Fights:  16
  • Record:  14-2 with 10 KOs

Masayoshi Nakatani record and bio

  • Nationality:  Japanese
  • Born:  March 8, 1989
  • Height:  5-11 1/2
  • Reach:  71 inches
  • Total Fights:  20
  • Record:  19-1 with 13 KOs

Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova main card

  • Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Joel Cordova for Martinez’s WBC Flyweight title
  • Daniel Matellon vs. Jose Argumedo for Matellon’s WBA Interim Junior Flyweight title
  • Gabriel Valenzuela vs. Juan Ocura; Junior Welterweights
  • Diego Pacheco vs. Jesus Moroyoqui Palomare; Super Middleweights
  • Christian Alan Gomez Duran vs. Jorge Perez Sanchez; Welterweights

Gervonta Davis vs. Mario Barrios main card

  • Gervonta Davis vs. Mario Barrios for Barrios' WBA (Regular) Junior Welterweight title
  • Erickson Lubin vs. Jesion Rosario; WBC Junior Middleweight world title eliminator
  • Carlos Adames vs. Alexis Salazar; Junior Middleweights
  • Batyr Akhmedov vs. Argenis Mendez; WBA Junior Welterweight title eliminator

Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani main card

  • Vasiliy Lomachenko vs. Masayoshi Nakatani; Lightweights
  • Janibek Alimkhanuly vs. Rob Brant; Middleweights

Adblock test (Why?)



source https://www.google.com/url?rct=j&sa=t&url=https://www.dazn.com/en-MY/news/boxing/who-is-boxing-tonight-details-and-how-to-watch-tank-lomachenko-and-martinez-vs-cordova-and-more-this-weekend/31tub6396fv812jc279y0uucl&ct=ga&cd=CAIyGjM5YWU2NzNiY2UyZGJkMGI6Y29tOmVuOlVT&usg=AFQjCNGRqENgb-_TZxiGksdTdcrGsx-Gsw

0 comments: