MotoGP French Grand Prix - Start time, how to watch & more

Home hero Fabio Quartararo starts the race from pole position ahead of Yamaha teammate Maverick Vinales, with Spanish GP winner Jack Miller completing the front row on the lead Ducati.

Honda's Marc Marquez will line up sixth on the grid while championship leader Francesco Bagnaia will start from 16th after failing to progress into Q2 in a mixed-weather qualifying on Saturday.

What time does the French MotoGP start today?

The French GP will get underway at 14:00 local time (+2 GMT) on Sunday.

The race distance is set at 27 laps. 

  • Date: Sunday, May 16, 2021
  • Start time:  12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 08:00 ET / 5:00 PT / 22:00 AEST / 21:00 JST / 17:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 MotoGP French Grand Prix session timings

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP2

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10

21:10

17:40

FP3

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP4

11:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

04:30

21:30

20:30

17:00

Qualifying

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10 

21:10

17:40

Warm up

08:00

09:00 10:00

04:00

01:00

18:00

17:00

13:30

Race 

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

17:30

How can I watch the French MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the French MotoGP race:

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports
  • China: Star Sports / Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: Star Sports

Americas

  • USA: NBCSN
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport (new for 2021)

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa - SuperSport / Canal+

Can I stream the French MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Starting grid:

shares

comments

Related video

Adblock test (Why?)



source https://www.google.com/url?rct=j&sa=t&url=https://www.motorsport.com/motogp/news/motogp-french-grand-prix-le-mans-start-time-how-to-watch/6509328/&ct=ga&cd=CAIyGjM5YWU2NzNiY2UyZGJkMGI6Y29tOmVuOlVT&usg=AFQjCNF9eUt61596IaiP2WMhzzPVdvu3ZQ

0 comments: