Helio Castroneves wins Indy 500 for fourth time

It took 12 years, but Helio Castroneves finally made it back to the top of the podium at the Indianapolis 500.

The 46-year-old took the checkered flag three previous times in his career — 2001, 2002 and 2009 — but he'd been chasing the elusive fourth win ever since. On Sunday, Castroneves etched his name in the record book as he was first to cross the finish line at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway in front of 135,000 fans.

Sunday's result means Castroneves joins legends A.J. Foyt, Al Unser Sr. and Rick Mears as the only four-time winners of the Indy 500. He worked his way up from the third row on the starting grid en route to the victory, holding off Spaniard Alex Palou to ensure his placement as a joint all-time wins leader.

Castroneves' historic victory came before the largest crowd at a sporting event in the world since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic.

IndyCar race and broadcast schedule

  • Saturday June 12 - Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix - Race 1 - 2:00 - 4:00 PM ET / 18:00 - 20:00 GMT
  • Sunday June 13 - Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix - Race 2 -  12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday June 20 - REV Group Grand Prix, Wisconsin - 12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday July 4 - Honda INDY 200, Ohio - 12:00 - 2:00 PM ET / 16:00 -18:00 GMT
  • Sunday July 11 - Honda INDY Toronto - 12:00 - 3:00 PM ET / 16:00 -19:00 GMT
  • Sunday August 8 - Music City Grand Prix, Nashville - 5:30 - 8:00 PM ET / 21:30 - 00:00 GMT
  • Saturday August 14 - Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course - 12:30  - 3:30 PM / 16:30 - 19:30 GMT
  • Saturday August 21 - Bommarito Automotive Group 500 - 8:00 - 11:00 PM / 00:00 - 03:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 12 - Grand Prix of Portland - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 19 - Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT
  • Sunday September 26 - Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach - 3:00 - 6:00 PM ET / 19:00 - 22:00 GMT

Can I watch IndyCar on DAZN?

IndyCar will be available to watch in the following regions on DAZN:

Albania, Algeria, Israel, Fiji, Antigua and Barbuda, Bolivia, Armenia, Bahrain, Maldives, Kiribati, Bahamas, Belize, Azerbaijan, Iraq, Taiwan, Marshall Islands, Barbados, Suriname, Bulgaria, Jordan, Timor-Leste, Micronesia, Cuba, Venezuela, Cyprus, Kuwait, Nauru, Dominica, Czech Republic, Lebanon, Palau, Grenada, Estonia, Libya, Papua New Guinea, Haiti, Greece, Morocco, Samoa, Jamaica, Iceland, Oman, Solomon Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Liechtenstein, Palestine, Tonga, Saint Lucia, Malta, Qatar, Tuvalu, St Vincent & Grenadines, Moldova, Syria, Vanuatu, Trinidad & Tobago, San Marino, Tunisia, Slovakia, Yemen, Turkey

Where can I stream DAZN?

Here is a list of devices where DAZN is available, including web browsers on DAZN.com :

Note: In Argentina, Chile and Colombia, new users can sign up via devices only, and not via web. Download the DAZN app via Apple's App Store or the Google Play Store.

Mobile Devices TV & Streaming Devices Game Consoles
iPhone, iPad Amazon Fire TV Playstation 4, Pro
Android phones, tablets Amazon Fire TV Stick Playstation 5
Amazon Fire tablet Android TV XBox One X
.. Apple TV XBox One X|S
.. Google Chromecast XBox One, One S
.. LG Smart TV, Smartcast XBox Series X
.. Panasonic Smart TV ..
.. Samsung Smart TV ..
.. Sony Smart TV ..

Adblock test (Why?)



source https://www.google.com/url?rct=j&sa=t&url=https://www.dazn.com/en-LA/news/motorsport/helio-castroneves-wins-indy-500-for-fourth-time/kso6vlo8sgt51rzu6yxh2xnov&ct=ga&cd=CAIyGjM5YWU2NzNiY2UyZGJkMGI6Y29tOmVuOlVT&usg=AFQjCNElKl4y7SE6yjEmZNzj2bVm_q-ZuA

0 comments: